FROM OUR JEWELRY CASES TO YOUR FRONT DOOR

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Chelsea McWhorter

4/21/18

Mary ann, an employee at EM Smith, is excellent in finding exactly what the customer wants.

Troy Mcclung

4/8/18

Purchased engagement ring, we came back for wedding bands. Fantastic continued customer service for purchases. Brent and Mary Ann are very parient and helpful!

Angela Pridemore

4/3/18

Stopped in to purchase an auction item for a fundraiser. Was very quickly and generously offered a form to complete for a donated item. Due to time constraints, I couldn't wait for the response time but was encouraged to remember that EM Smith often donates to the local community for any future needs. I definitely will! Shop local!

Christi Willis

3/31/18

Always great service and selection!

Amy Ratliff

3/29/18

My ring looks as good as it did the day I bought it 19 yrs ago. Very Satisfied with there Quick Service!!!

Diana Godfrey

3/28/18

Very friendly treated with respect everyone we encountered smiled and greeted us. Even though this was a repair we were still made to feel important unlike previous experience with another jeweler. Highly recommend. Honest appraisals

Ivan Thigpen

2/13/18

They was very helpful went in with a budget am found what I needed thank u

Heather Carter

1/31/18

Whenever we need jewelry, EM Smith is our one (and only) stop. Everyone is super friendly and helpful every time we’ve stopped in. Brent is probably the most patient person ever...my now husband spent hours picking out my engagement ring, and Brent walked him through ever step. Of course, we went back for bands, and Brent was great...even helped me design a custom band to really highlight my ring! Service is quick...an issue with my ring was fixed within a few days!

John Graves

1/22/18

Staff very friendly and helpful. Job I needed done was completed on time and to my satisfaction

Jeff Noble

1/17/18

This is a great place to shop. I've been a long time customer, the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Unlike some jewelry stores they always give the same level of service wether your buying a $20 or a $4000 item. They sell high quality jewelry and have great after the sale service. I would highly recommend giving them a try if your in the market.

John Fuller

12/20/17

Very happy with the service. Everyone was very nice and very helpful in finding me the perfect ring to give to my finance. The sales staff went above and beyond to help me find the perfect engagement ring that was the best quality for a lower price that was more affordable with my budget. They didn't pressure me just to try to make a sale. They took pride in making sure to find me the best that they could offer within my price range, and making sure I was happy with the product before allowing me to make a purchase. They worked hard for me. They worked hard to create a memory for me and my new fiance. I would recommend E.M. SMITH to any body. Thank you E.M. SMITH.

Kip Bryant

12/20/17

Great service!

Chris Arrowood

12/19/17

They have always treated me quite well. Several times I've stepped out of the community for jewelry purchases, and always wished I'd done business here instead. I thought I could get a better price and service in a Columbus jeweler, but now know my investment would have been better served here. Avoid the hype of what "every kiss begins with", and the rest of the jingles. This is a top notch place to purchase and service your best jewelry.

Katelyn Mitchell

12/15/17

Incredibly friendly staff

Tim Lewis

12/15/17

Mary was very helpful and she listened to what I wanted and how much I wanted to spend. Mary is the best! Thank you so very much...

Amanda Seymour

12/15/17

I love going to Smith. Everyone is always super helpful and kind.

Greg Mullins

12/9/17

I was looking for the perfect ring when I went in and McKenzie Vickers made it so easy for me! Thank you so much and I would definitely recommend E.M. Smith Jewelers and McKenzie!!!!

Shawn Murray

12/7/17

They were great. The employees were super helpful! I would recommend E.M. Smith for anyone looking to buy jewelry!

Shaun Bennett

12/5/17

A great experience was had selecting what I was looking for. MCKENZIE VICKERS was extremely helpful, showed me everything I wanted to see and explained everything in detail. She took very good care of me during my visit.

Michelle Rabbitt-Harding

11/27/17

They are the best in town,Go out of their way to be helpful!

Amy Fleischer-Brown

11/26/17

Thanks to Mary Ann and the wonderful staff at EM Smith Jewelers, we reset and retained my mom's rings so that a family heirloom can continue for another generation as a pendant at my daughter's wedding. As always, competent, caring service! Amy

TC Mills

11/20/17

If you need help finding a present for someone I highly recommend seeing McKenzie Vickers. She was very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful. Thank you for helping me pick out the perfect gift!

Rachel Ashworth

11/18/17

Always a wonderful experience. Mary Ann is always so great to talk to and is always fantastic at customer service. The store is beautiful and has a very wide selection.

Timothy and Tambrea Holden

11/12/17

We stopped in today Brent was very helpful in assisting us. All of my rings were in need of repair. Can't wait to get them back. I know they will look amazing!

Mark Walters

11/10/17

Great service!!!

Peggy Buck

11/9/17

I love EM Smith's! Mary Ann is the best!! She makes me feel like I'm talking to a friend....not just a jeweler. She also knows my tastes and lets me know when something comes in she thinks I'll like! Unfortunately for my wallet...she's usually right!

Dorothy Spencer

11/7/17

The customer service is excellent, the jewelry selections are divine, and they repair everything! I love EM Smith!

Rick Boniphant

11/1/17

I enjoy shopping there and the employees are great

Jana Armstrong

10/31/17

EM Smith Jeweler's is #1. I love this store between the employees, owners, professionalism, posh interior, customers, n expertise, why wouldn't I feel as though I am shopping n my own living room! Kudos to u Smith's!!! #1 goes a long way from Bob to Mary Ann, Victoria, Taylor, Mackenzie, Brett, many many many others!! They keep the place smooth as silk 7 days a week just call they will be ur experts n every fashion! Have a blessed day! I know I do......Jana L Armstrong

Cathy Lawson

10/26/17

Brent is an AWESOME salesman, all the staff were professional, knowledgeable and way to good at talking me into buying something glittery. 😃

Marilyn Woods

10/23/17

Had the opportunity to meet Mary Ann Speakman. If we only had more people like her in this world it would be a much better place to live. This was my first visit to your store. She was so informative, kind, nice and eager to wait on me. Thank you for a great experience.

Sherry Jones

10/19/17

Thank you Tawni forma bring so sweet and professional

Alexandrea Stewart

10/16/17

My class ring didn't fit when it came in but they we very nice about it and sent it back to be remade to fit.

Josh Brown

10/10/17

Brent Christopher is a awesome sales rep! I simply went in to add links to a bracelet. As I was waiting for repair, I decided to browse. Brent was immediately at my assistance. He informed me of the financing program and I ended up buying 2 sets of earrings. I had no intentions of making a purchase; however, Brent's awesome customer service convinced me to buy the earrings. Thanks very much to Brent and E.M. Smith jewelry

Nathan Rinehart

10/7/17

great place, lots of smiles and help!

Trisha Lambert

10/5/17

Ashley and ALL the ladies at E.M. Smith Jewelers. Fantastic job doing a much needed overhaul on my wedding ring and replacement of a diamond that I lost! It looks just like the day I purchased it from you 18 plus years ago! In less than a week!!! Thank you.

Rachel Jordan

10/2/17

Very nice employee will recommend this store to everyone

Jenna Hollis

9/26/17

Brent is the best! He always takes care of us! Bobby and I will be back for sure!

Rebecca Rider

9/26/17

Mckenzie was very helpful. I’m so glad she helped me and I love the diamond stud earrings she helped me pick.

Kendrick Ertley

9/22/17

The staff are amazing. They found exectly what I was looking for. I will be back again for more.

Kassandra Brown

9/21/17

I have been coming to E.M. Smith for jewelry needs for nearly a decade. The folks working there are always kind and helpful. During my most recent visit, I was helped by Ashley and she made sure everything I needed was taken care of. I have even had a couple of mistakes happen, but the team was quick to correct them and make them right. I never have a complaint when leaving this store!

Carrie Skaggs

9/20/17

Went in to get my wedding ring cleaned and the white gold polished. I also brought in a ring that my Grandmother had bought me when I was 12 (I'm now 38) to have repaired. It's just a simple 10k gold ring with a pearl but it has lots of sentimental value. I picked up both of the rings today. I have been very pleased with the service I've received from start to finish. Everyone was very nice and accomadating.

Peggy Dyer Bland

9/17/17

Love this jewelry store, this is where my husband bought my hearts on Fire diamond.

Sherrie Breitenbach

9/15/17

Brent and Matt were super helpful today!! Thank you both for helping me find the perfect gift!!

Karen F

9/11/17

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. No high pressure sales. The only problem we had was that there were 2 sales people and 3 customers, we waited at least 10 min to be helped. Once we were waited on all went well!

Jennifer Zavatsky

9/8/17

Fast friendly and processional service. I couldn't be more pleased with the service and quality of the products they offer.

Cold Moon

9/6/17

Amazing service, attentive and considerate employees.

Karen Lee-Nuttall Griffith

9/5/17

I have been shopping at this location since 1998 when I first moved to Ohio. I use EM Smith for all of my jewelry needs/wants and will not go elsewhere. I love everything about this store as they provide excellent customer service and always go above and beyond. I usually work with MaryAnn, but I highly recommend any of their staff. I also like the fact that they are always willing to inspect and clean my jewelry whenever I am in the area. I truly appreciate that service.

Polly Friend

9/5/17

Very helpful, suggested a lot of options to consider. In the end, Melissa helped me find the perfect ring!

Julie Johnson

9/5/17

EM Smith is always my go to when I need a gift for a special occasion! The staff is always personable and extremely helpful.

Trish Henry

8/30/17

Melissa helped me create a very unique engagement/wedding ring combo. She listened to what I wanted and together we created something beautiful. Thank you Melissa!!!!!

Carla Davis

Not Rated

8/29/17

I went in to purchase a necklace for my daughter's 30th birthday Ashley Clifford met me at the top of the first level. I explained what I was looking. I gave her an idea what I was looking for. She took that idea. With that she showed me a beautiful necklace. While I was there I also purchased a baby's bracelet for my new granddaughter, on her day of birth. Thank you Ashley I love my purchases.

Ryan Porter

8/28/17

great product selection, prices, and service!

Highly recommended!

Tesa Lindsey

8/21/17

Brent is amazing!!
Such a help. Showed me exactly what I wanted, didnt try to push anything, let me decide on what I wanted.
Also, very knowledgeable about sizing. I will always make a special trip from Georgia just to buy jewelry from him!

Stephanie Jury

8/19/17

The service today was awesome! McKenzie was awesome! I had no clue what I wanted and she assisted in helping me purchase a Beautiful Rhythm of Love Necklace.

Shy Mertins

8/18/17

Amazing i recieved great service the employees are always warm in greeting someone and make you feel like your talking to a friend and give great info about a certain piece.

Karri Skaggs

8/17/17

Brent was fabulous! He took his time. And was fun to work with

Joshua Lane

8/17/17

Walked in and was greeted by a very welcoming staff who dis not judge me by all my tattoos and was very helpful and respectful. Will definitely be doing business with them again.

Channon Hess

8/17/17

Brent is always so pleasant and helpful!! Great experiences , beautiful jewelry

Paula Hutson

8/14/17

Great, quick service for jewelry repair!

Sylvia Cooper

8/13/17

Brent Christopher was a great salesman. He listened to what we wanted. He cleaned and inspected my jewelry while we shopped for my husband's wedding band. When we checked out he applied a $50 off anniversary discount to our acct because it is coming up this week. EM Smith has a large variety of rings to choose from and they have always been pleasant to deal with. We will continue to come back. Thanks! My husband is very happy with his ring.

Stacey McNichols

8/9/17

I can't thank Brent Christopher and everyone at E.M. Smith for making my experience in buying an engagement ring so easy and enjoyable. I was so nervous going into this process and really had no idea how it would turn out. I am pleased to say that Amy got exactly what she wanted. Brent made everything so easy and treated us like family. I am so happy we came in, sat down and found the perfect ring. We are looking forward to the wedding next year. Our lives have been forever changed. Thank you Brent once again for everything. You have two new customers for life.

Alfred Hughes

8/8/17

Found what I wanted the salesperson was excellent and the price was fair

Kacy Gilliland

8/8/17

Excellent staff, and very knowledgeable! Large selection of jewelry also!

Mindy Rife

8/7/17

My Husband and I have been loyal E M Smith clients for several years. Recently we've had the pleasure of shopping with the assistance of Brent who is very curtious, knowledgeable and patient. He also knows the right questions to ask so that you leave the store confident that you found that something special & unique just for you. Best of all he is honest! All great qualities in a Jeweler. We will never seek another Jewelry Store other than Smiths!!!

Britt C

8/6/17

Very professional and friendly staff! I had looked everywhere to find a specific type of rare stone for my wedding band. They were able to order one for me without any trouble.

They have a very large selection of ring bands. They even offered to customize a ring for me if I could not find a design I liked.

Megan Clark

8/5/17

This is a wonderful local business. You can't beat the quality or the customer service.

Maleena Good

8/5/17

Mackenzie was very patient, kind and understanding as my soon to be fiance and I made a decision on a ring. I've always heard great things about EM Smith Jewelers and she definitely exceeded the expectations I had when it came to customer service. I can't wait to do business with them in the future.

Tamara Evans-Ross

8/4/17

We love them. We have been going to them for m many years. Ashley was great tonight. We took a ring my husband just bought me for our 20th Anniversary to get sized. And had my other one we had purchased there along with my engagement ring cleaned and checked and they found some major problems that needed fixed. Thank you very much.

Lora Rumfield

8/4/17

I had an awesome experience at EM Smith's spending my $350 gift card. McKenzie was such a great help with suggestions. I love everything I bought.

Cherina Ovalle

8/4/17

Purchased my 10 year upgrade from EM Smith a few years ago. It's absolutely stunning!!!! I took it to get a stone replaced. Brent was very helpful and answered all of my questions. He made sure I got my ring back quickly. I will continue to drive from Columbus to Chillicothe for all my jewelry needs.

Jill Haller

8/4/17

Love EM Smith Jewelry! Just bought a fabulous birthday gift today for someone special - Mary Ann helped us pick out the perfect piece! Thanks for great service :)

Heather Dalton

7/31/17

Thank You EM Smith for great quality and wonderful service. Today I purchased a set of silicone rings for my husband and I, we love them!!!

Joel Dunkle

6/15/16

Zane Trace High School
946 US State Route 180
Chillicothe, Ohio 45601

Dear Ms. Melissa Huggins,

I would like to thank you for coming and informing me about E.M. Smith Jewelers. I learned so much about diamonds and where they come from. I never knew the different colors of diamonds.

The facts that I found most interesting were where diamonds came from and the different sizes. I thought it was interesting there's not many places in the world to find diamonds.

Thank you again for coming in and speaking to us.

Respectfully,

Joel Dunkle
Family & Consumer Science Student

Timothy Gibson

6/15/16

Zane Trace High School
946 US State Route 180
Chillicothe, Ohio 45601

Dear Ms. Melissa Huggins,

Thank you for coming to our class room and showing us some of the different diamonds and rings. Before you came to our class room, I had no idea about all the different diamonds.

The facts that were the most interesting were that how little effects on a diamond would be the price difference. I thought it was cool how they're forming diamonds now. I was surprised that they will be 20% cheaper.

Once again, thank you for coming to our class and talking to us.

Respectfully,

Timothy Gibson
Family & Consumer Science Student

Chloe Immell

6/15/16

Zane Trace High School
946 US State Route 180
Chillicothe, Ohio 45601

Dear Melissa Huggins,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to come and talk to our class. It was very interesting and kept my attention. I also learned a lot.

I thought is was very interesting when you told us about how much earth has to be move to find diamonds and how rare they really are. It was really cool how you brought in actual diamonds for us to look at.

Thanks again for coming in and talking to our class.

Respectfully,

Chloe Immell
Family & Consumer Science Student
FCCLA Historian

Madison Greenwalt

6/15/16

Zane Trace High School
946 US State Route 180
Chillicothe, Ohio 45601

Dear Melissa Huggins,

I would like to thank you for coming and talking to our class about E.M. Smith Jewelers. I learned so much about diamonds and what I need to know to purchase a diamond in the future. I didn't know that there was all different types of diamonds.

The facts that I found most interesting were where diamonds come from. I also enjoyed finding out the different colors of diamonds. It was also cool that there are places that grow diamonds. My favorite part was seeing the Hearts on Fire diamond.

Thank you again for coming and speaking to our class.

Respectfully,

Madison Greenwalt
Family & Consumer Science Student

Baylee DePugh

5/19/16

EM Smith is always my go to store for gifts for friends and family. The Alex and Ani line is the perfect way to show someone that you are thinking of them. McKenzie Parker is always so helpful and knowledgeable about the product. She always helps me find the perfect gift!

Carrie Young DeBord

5/19/16

I love the Alex and Ani collection! McKenzie (Parker) is always a pleasure to work with and is a wonderful help! Thanks, McKenzie, for always being so sweet!!

Andrew Lightle

5/19/16

Went in to EM Smith not really having any idea what to get my mom for Mother's Day. The staff, especially my friend Mckenzie Parker, were all very helpful and mom loved the necklace they helped me pick out!

Candy Scott Chattin

5/19/16

I have been a customer of EM Smith for several years, Mary Ann has always taken very good care of myself and my husband!! Exceptional store!

Debbie Bettendorf

5/10/16

If you want exceptional service and quality jewelry then EM Smith Jewelers is your place! A special shout out to Melissa Huggins who is so great and an asset to them.

Cathy Zangri

5/10/16

E.M. Smith Jewelers is a fantastic place to shop and work. As a previous employee and customer I speak from experience they are a great group of people who care about your jewelry needs and are very attentive. I own several pieces of E.M.Smith Jewelry and first I know it's quality material and secondly I know they stand behind whatever they sell. I highly encourage you to stop out at their location on Bridge St. and check out the store and the friendly staff. I promise it will put a smile on your face.

Dianne LaRoux-Hatfield

4/13/16

We want to send a big "THANK YOU" to Victoria Wood. She was instrumental in changing the battery in my Gucci watch today. She really stuck with it, did some research and got the job done! KUDOS! Have a great day! Dianne and Dave Hatfield

Charles Netter

4/7/16

"I have never been in a store that had as many wonderful employees as your store has. Every employee I met greeted me with a friendly hello and a warm smile. Mary Ann Speakman was fantastic in helping me get the watch I wanted. Another employee spent about 30 minutes just removing and inserting links in my watch band just to make sure it fit the way I wanted. She even went the extra mile and registered my Citizen watch online so I would get an extra year of warranty coverage. If I every need jewelry E.M. Smith will be my first stop. On a scale of five you are a five star store."

Current Rating on Google+: 4.8 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jane Bradbury

June 19, 2018

I would like to thank the staff at EM Smith for their excellent assistance in helping me make my recent purchase. Marianne & Zach gave me a detailed description of the ring I choose & explained several design options. As a long time customer I greatly appreciate the way they serve their customers!

Diana Godfrey

March 28, 2018

Very friendly treated with respect everyone we encountered smiled and greeted us. Even though this was a repair we were still made to feel important unlike previous experience with another jeweler. Highly recommend. Honest appraisals

John Fuller

December 20, 2017

Very happy with the service. Everyone was very nice and very helpful in finding me the perfect ring to give to my finance. The sales staff went above and beyond to help me find the perfect engagement ring that was the best quality for a lower price that was more affordable with my budget. They didn't pressure me just to try to make a sale. They took pride in making sure to find me the best that they could offer within my price range, and making sure I was happy with the product before allowing me to make a purchase. They worked hard for me. They worked hard to create a memory for me and my new fiance. I would recommend E.M. SMITH to any body. Thank you E.M. SMITH.

Angela Pridemore

April 3, 2018

Stopped in to purchase an auction item for a fundraiser. Was very quickly and generously offered a form to complete for a donated item. Due to time constraints, I couldn't wait for the response time but was encouraged to remember that EM Smith often donates to the local community for any future needs. I definitely will! Shop local!

LOADING...